Posted by: popsgurl44 | March 30, 2009

What To Do in Oki?

I have grown so accustomed to my “introverted-ness*”.  Leaving adventuring and exploration to find me through books and movies. Sad I know! However, there is a part of me that used to be daring and fearless. You’d say explore and I’d jump up and say, “Let’s Go!”

I have always had a taste for cultural exploration and history. That’s why moving here  to Oki was so exciting to me! Culture, history, Island life, food, Oh my! 

Being here for such a short time I haven’t explored as much as I like, yet. Again I say YET!  As, the days go on I my health has improved drastically. (See previous post to explain health issues Why I haven’t been myself ) So there definitely has been more exploration. Things I have done and want to do.

The next few posts are going to be all about those types of things. If there are questions and or suggestions feel free to comment and/or email me!  Look out Okinawa – Here I come!

Foot-note* – I know this isn’t a word 🙂 I tend to run on my own language from time to time.

Responses

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).


Leave a Reply

Categories

