Posted by: popsgurl44 | December 2, 2008

My Newest Obession

So, a few days ago, I was browsing the internet. I was searching for all kinds of things. A way to get my business up and running again, my hobbies and of course Christmas gifts. Amongst the mass amounts of searches I came upon a site to fulfill my crafting and possibly money needs.  Too say the least I have now become OBSESSED! 
 I love handmade things and love buying handmade things. Especially when these items are at bargain prices.  So I have now ventured into the world of making my own jewelry once again. Including things taught to me by my crafty mother and the art around Japan.  I came across this new trend of Chiyogami Paper and Glass Pendants.  I was hooked.   I have now made enough pendants, magnets, rings(which are for the little girls) to start a small table, hopefully, at the next craft fair or flea market.  I am also using this to better my time being under the weather.  Since, I have been stuck inside more often lately I was going to stir crazy..This is my result.  I used Chiyogami(washi), Origami, Italian Florentine papers so far. I am planning on making more personalized things for people soon. I have only been doing this for three days so it’s a work in progress. I love doing it.  I am admitting: ADDICTION. But….I don’t see where this would be a problem. I have about 20 in all done like I said earlier they aren’t all pendants. I will eventually be setting up a small shop online.  They are really trendy here. I hope everyone likes them.
Responses

  1. Very Cool. I’m really digging the Italian Florentine Paper! You should sell them online eBay-style!


Leave a Reply

Categories

