Posted by: popsgurl44 | November 25, 2008

Okinawa Graffiti

Graffiti Blue- This one is my favorite so far. (Photo taken by Me.)

Graffiti Blue- This one is my favorite so far. (Photo taken by Me.)

We took a stroll around Okinawa this past Saturday.  There were so many beautiful things to  see. For some reason the graffiti seemed to call to us. There were so many of these mural like scenes on the walls surrounding a beach area.  It was filled with families fishing and strolling the grounds. So serene and peaceful, even the graffiti seemed to be peaceful. I will posting more pictures soon of the rest of this area. These two imparticular are taken from a bridge across the river that lead to the ocean. Pictures of the bridges will be up soon. We have been behind on posting. We are too busy enjoying life I guess! Not to mention Turkey Day is upon us ! I will be posting about that too! This will be the first year I will have people to actually cook for! It’s always been us at others houses or Paul deployed. Oh! My favorite  Thanksgiving was the one in our apartment. The oven was too small for our turkey so I had to make a ham. That was interesting not too mention our first Thanksgiving together on our own that is! So yeah Thanksgiving has been always interesting to say the least!
Ganesha- Hindu Elephant Diety-Lord of Success. (Photo taken by my Husband)

Ganesha- Hindu Elephant Diety-Lord of Success. (Photo taken by my Husband)

Leave a Reply

Categories

