Posted by: popsgurl44 | November 20, 2008

A moment to look forward to.

This is what we wake up to.

This is what we wake up to.

Every day should be valued as beautiful, but it’s days like this you try never to forget. I have been here on Okinawa for 4 months and most days it looks like this. It is getting cooler now but nothing compared to the frigid weather in Jersey, I’m sure.  Taking a quote from a dear friend of ours “The clouds seem bigger in Okinawa!”  I don’t know if that is scientifically correct or not. I do know they seem much more beautiful here  than anywhere else I have been.  When I step out on my balcony I can breath.  This island has made me appreciate everything I take for granted back in the states.  Well that’s enough sentiment for one blog ..check back soon for more rants and raves …

Responses

  1. Since you have only been here for 4 months you will have a lot more ah ha moments that will take you r breath away. Go to a festival, you will not know what they are saying, but actions will speak to you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

