Posted by: popsgurl44 | November 13, 2008

“Bawrrbee”

I want to know what people really want to know?  What makes us curious? Why do we do the things we do? 

I sat and watched my daughter playing a little bit ago.  She plays with her “Bawrrbee”  very oddly. Yes my daughter somehow sounds like she is from Boston.  Being the Jersey natives that we are it strikes us as a bit strange that our deep accent has not come from her mouth yet.  Although, some choice words seem to have made there way out very smoothly. While she cannot seem to say truck without the schr before it. None the less we have dealt with those few “bad words” and now are dealing with reprecussions. Daddy seems to get the brunt of the “BAD WORD! NO!”.  All for the best though.  (Marines-I dunno whose worse them or sailors with their potty mouths!)   Well… back to why we do what we do?  My daughter has taken it upon herself to tie up “Bawrrbee” with hair ties, robe belts and yarn, etc.  I have yet to figure out how she learned to tie so well? And, why “Bawrrbee” looks like she belongs on the cover of an S&M magazine?  My main concern is why is she doing this?  Was Bawrrbee bad?  Why? So that’s my newest dilemma.  Other then that life seems to be all in all quiet here.  It has rained for the past 4 days in lovely Okinawa and I am slowly finding myself cleaning out of boredom.  My husband is going to run out of things to complain about not being done!  Dishes..done…Laundry..done…dusting…done!   So ideas on rainy day fun for a newly transplanted family in foreign country on a limited budget, trying to get said 3 yr.old away from her “Bawrbee” abusing ways?  All that ..she asks? Ha! I can’t be too demanding can I ?

Leave a Reply

Categories

